Carnivalism Beauty is in the Beat


Carnivalism Mix CD ONE

As a Christmas present to our keen early followers, we gave out this cd at our first Christmas Party in Soho at Sub Logic, Argyle St.

It was the first mix that Dom & Matt recorded together and it all took place one Sunday locked away, while everyone else were indulging in a Sunday session down the boozer. The sacrifices we make for music eh?

Carol Cool’s cover of Diana Ross’s Upside Down features on Soul Jazz Record’s “Hustle! Reggae Disco: Kingston, London, New York” of which another track will feature on our second mix cd.

Subscribe in iTunes Download

right-click-and-save on a PC // ctrl+click on a Mac 

  1. Intro
  2. Carol Cool -Upside Down
  3. Lyn Collins – Think (About it)
  4. Young MC – Know How
  5. Stone Roses – Fools Gold
  6. Michael Viner’s Incredible Bongo Band – Apache
  7. Oreja – Vazolando
  8. Roland Clarke – Speak to Me
  9. Lawnchair Generals – Diggin’ Out
  10. DJ MFR – All I Need
  11. Rocket – People
  12. David Duriez-Get on down
  13. Josh-One-Contemplation
  14. Cool House hustlers-Nothing Better
  15. Meat Katie-Libertease
  16. Kurtis Mantronix presents Chamonix – 77 Strings
  17. MAW-Backfired

One Response to Carnivalism Mix CD ONE

  1. Pingback: Carnivalism podcast No18 – Back to back Birthday Special |

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *