Carnivalism Podcast No. 7 – Matt’s Big Love Mix



This Carnivalism podcast is an oozing funk tip.  Matt searches for something a little more old school.  It’s Disco, it’s Funk, but there are a couple of new house gems in there too.

Joe Claussell recently played “God Created Woman” at one of the many closing parties at Mr C’s the End in Holborn London. Produced by Teddy Douglas, the track touched the spot with the Need II Soul fans.

Native to Baltimore, Douglas heads up A&R of Basement Boys Records and his professional DJ career spans back to the early eighties.

  1. Brand New Key-Melanie
  2. Whole Lotta Love-Ike & Tina Turner
  3. Feeling On My Mind-Human Egg
  4. Superstition (Todd Terje Edit)-Stevie Wonder
  5. Say No Go-De La Sou
  6. Dance So Fine (Instrumental)-Nijel
  7. Beasties Re edit-Unknown
  8. I’ll be Good (Instrumental) -Rene & Angela
  9. Dancer (Disconet 12_ Remix)-Gino Soccio
  10. All The Way Live Featuring Capital A-King Britt Presents Sylk 130
  11. San Salvador (12″)-Azoto
  12. Only The Strong Survive-Frankie Knuckles
  13. God Created Woman (Vocal 12″)-Teddy Douglas feat. Margaret Grace
  14. The Way I Am (Richard Earnshaw Remix)-Panevino
  15. Don’t Hide It (Vocal)-Alexkid
  16. Heat You Up (Melt You Down Instrumental)-Shirley Lites
  17. Trapped (12″ Version)-Colonel Abrams
  18. Whatcha Gonna Do (Vox Mix)-Teddy Douglas feat. Margaret Grace
  19. Galactik Flies-Spiritcatcher
  20. Flower (Scuba Mix)-Soul Dhamma
  21. Coming Back Around (Atjazz Floor Dub)-Domu presents Pete Simpson
  22. Space Traveller-James Vincent1


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *